Polaris Place

8901 Antares Ave

Property Ratings

5
14
4
25
3
7
2
5
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.6

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

4

Building Exterior

4.3

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

4
March 12, 2014
Everything is awesome minus not being able to use the tanning facility after office hours. I go to work before the office opens and I get home from work after the office closes. Just not very convenient. But I'm sure there's a reason or regulation. Everything else is great and really enjoy living here!
Anonymous
March 12, 2014
Really liked the interior and design. Excellent facilities. Rooms are very spacious. Wish rent could have been little less.
Anonymous
March 12, 2014
Love it here! Clean and quiet...
Anonymous
March 12, 2014
Staff is okay, only one is truly helpful, but have had times when contacting office that you get someone that is rude or no one answers at all. Snow removal is AWFUL!!!!! And the policy about dogs seems to be limited to certain individuals....... I am referring to the weight limit on dogs, seems to me that there are a couple dogs in here that are obviously over the specified weight of 40 lbs. Also Non-smoking facility??? Not quite!
Anonymous
March 12, 2014
The service has been excellent with M-F office staff, there seems to be a disconnect with weekend staff. Office has always been prompt and professional. Handyman has been great any service is needed, and he is proactive in the community. The Reason for the good rating is the build quality. There are many creeks in the floors and many finishing touches seem rushed such as the molding spiting going up the stairs. This has happened over time and is due to settling but still.
Anonymous
March 12, 2014
Very nice apartment complex - clean and quiet. My only complaint is the apparent quality of construction. The sound isolation between units (especially upstairs/downstairs) is very poor. The floors are almost trampoline-like and transmit a LOT of sound to the downstairs units.
Anonymous
March 11, 2014
The ONLY reason it is not an excellent is because as a brand new unit, it has mis-cut door and door frames causing visible holes and freezing air to come through. We have used tape and weather stripping for a temporary (but very ugly looking inside and outside our apartment) fix to try to keep out the winter cold. The other entry door has the same problem but not as much of the frame has air coming in. We have tape all over the area that is leaking in cold air and letting out warm air.
Anonymous
March 11, 2014
Have enjoyed the people and amenities very much. Great, staff, well maintained common areas.
Anonymous
March 11, 2014
I only wish payments could be made easily on line as most of our bills are. I have twice been informed my payments were late when they had actually been paid and received by the main office early but had not been credited properly until I had to have someone look into it.
Anonymous
March 11, 2014
I'm disappointed in the seemingly cheap construction of the apartment (thin walls, drafty doors and windows, items needing fixed already). Upset with the handling of noise complaints and overall communication utilized by management staff (emphasizing insignificant issues instead of prioritizing)
Anonymous
March 11, 2014
Just an overall great place to live. Perfect for a new teacher starting to settle down.
Anonymous
March 11, 2014
I haven't had many issues that have needed attention, but the few I've had have been handled quickly.
Anonymous
13 - 24 of 34 Reviews< PreviousNext >