Deer Run Apartments

9957 Darrow Park Drive

Property Ratings

5
11
4
13
3
1
2
2
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.5

Maintenance

4.3

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.6

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

2.6
May 11, 2019
I lived in this apartment for almost 7years. I like the location because it's close to my work. They have a good maintenance staff. The front office Manager Debbie and her staff are very rude, they don't care about good customer service to their tenants. All they need is for you to sign the lease. They don't have customer friendly policies and argue with you for almost everything you need them to fix. The Ownership changed early 2019 but the front office remained the same. I don't recommend them to anyone. There are better places around. I wish I knew this before I moved to this apartment. When I moved out they charged me $400 for Livingroom blinds they believe are damaged. Instead of sending me my deposit, they send me a bill for $1,200 and threatened to take it collection if I don't pay. New tenants beware.
Anonymous
May 10, 2015
In the winter the parking lot was a sheet of ice. They need to salt the parking lot!!
Anonymous
November 16, 2014
They have very friendly staff, their maintenance staff are always speedy.
Anonymous
June 09, 2014
The apartments are spacious & well kept. Neighbors are friendly & quite. Landscape is nice. Parking is ample.
While there I enjoyed it. I do wish the main street outside of tje complex had sidewalks I was always afraid amyone (my son included) might get hit walking to the store, but I guess thats not the apartment complex's issue.
I did end up having to break my lease. The managers were fair in their assesment and rented oit my apartment after I left very quickly. So I appreciate that.
Dionne H.
June 07, 2014
The Leasing and Maintenance Staff are exceptional. Any time I've had to contact them their response has been quick and efficient to resolve whatever the issue was. And the Deer Run neighborhood is friendly, quiet and truly a "neighborhood".
Marie I.
January 29, 2014
Great place to live...
Mark B.
January 17, 2014
Decent pricing but wish there was storage closet & lines painted in the parking lot. Don't always agree with decisions matinence
Anonymous
January 16, 2014
There are no lines in the parking area to ensure everyone has somewhere to park. I suggested it in the leasing office and I was told I needed to write a letter to Corporate.
UPS, USPS, and FedEx packages have been stolen from every resident in my building including myself. We took our concerns to the employees in the leasing office and nothing was done. They showed no concern.
Ice and snow are not removed to make entry and exit safer for the elderly and handicapped residents.
Kieonna P.
January 15, 2014
The staff is alway very helpful, the maitenance is exeptional. The biggest downfall is the parking and amenities.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
I have lived in several apartments over the years--I have never had an apartment put together so nicely prior to moving in. The presentation of the apartment and the willingness of staff to go through everything with you on move on day makes you feel so welcome. I have never experienced that anywhere else. The staff was so kind and always willing to help with any issues. I miss that apartment!! I would still be living there if I wasn't going back to school in a different city!
Caitlin D.
January 11, 2014
It was good nothing special
Anonymous
January 09, 2014
Staff is always courteous and helps to understand and work thoroughly with any issues.
Brian P.
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
Next >