The Courtyards

6748 E. 91st Street

Property Ratings

5
14
4
19
3
5
2
2
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.6

Value

3.8

Maintenance

4.2

Office Staff

4.2

Landscaping

4.1

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

4

Parking

3.8

Rec Facilities

3.6
May 09, 2015
I love my home, the management staff and the maintenance staff.
Anonymous
March 31, 2015
I love the office staff and the friendliness of my neighbors. I like the fact that there are just two stories and that the complex looks a little like a beach community. When I come home from work it makes me happy to drive up. The landscaping and other maintenance is great and the pool is always clean. Overall, I'm really happy here.
Anonymous
November 21, 2014
The satisfaction is good but I do not like the pet policy the $300 fee for each additional pet. Also that when I call it is hard to reach a staff member in the office at where i stay.
Anonymous
November 09, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They are quick to respond to any maintenance request. The apartments are well kept and outside landscape is always pristine. It provide a joyful place to live and bring guests.
Jessica P.
November 15, 2013
The staff is very friendly, and I appreciate their promptness in resolving any issues I may have. However, the apartment condition at move-in could be better. The thoroughness in getting a unit ready for move-in as well as the quality of workmanship and improvements made to the unit could be improved upon.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
My apartment frequently smells very strongly of smoke, to which I am allergic, and the person that lives below me is very loud, listening to music and having friends over at all hours of the night.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
Smells like dog "stuff" all the time, old noisy central units, sardine parking, windows very hard to open and close, barely friendly staff. Its a decent value for an aging complex.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
I love my apartment and the staff. My only issue is with the structural problems affecting my building.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
Would be better if there was a drop box to pay my rent instead of having to leave work early our taking a longer lunch to pay my rent.
Anonymous
November 08, 2013
Before I even moved in I had a bad experience. I was supposed to move in the first of the month, but the employee I dealt with did not make a note of that, so my apartment was not available until the 10th. I feel that there can be improvement in communication between staff and residents. I have had to wait weeks for a confirmation if something is going to be fixed in my apartment, or that I get no notification if maintenance or the exterminator will stop by my apartment while I am at home
Anonymous
November 08, 2013
Rent at these apartments are too high for the square footage and amenities you get. It is unnacceptable that The Courtyards would allow residents to come into these little apartments with big loud barking dogs. It really is a disturbance to the entire apartment community. Many residents hate it. You cant even feel like you are at home or be comfortable when you can hear echos of loud dog barks bouncing off the buildings for hours. The best thing about this complex is management.
Anonymous
November 08, 2013
Only complaint is the $11 "convenience" fee for paying my rent online. Seems excessive and I'm providing as much convenience to the Courtyards by paying timely and online as management is for providing the service.
Scott N.
1 - 12 of 28 Reviews
Next >