We're here to help. See how Rent.com is responding to COVID-19. Learn More

Salem Harbour Riverfront Resort

455 Old Bridge Road At State Road

Property Ratings

5
8
4
2
3
1
2
3
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.6

Maintenance

3.6

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.4

Building Exterior

3.6

Move-in Condition

3.9

Parking

2.6

Rec Facilities

4.1
October 12, 2018
Hi Salem Harbour. Ive lived at your complex for four years now. I paid rent on time and no one ever complained about me. I like this place. Your handling of a maintenance request that my wife put in 13 days ago now is beyond poor. It is completely unacceptable and beyond any reason. Zero communication and complete disregard for our request. We called numerous times and every time its another lie. They take complete advantage of nice people who pay rent on time. STAY AWAY!
Anonymous
May 04, 2018
Beautiful location on the Delaware river. Nice amenities. Have only been here for a short time but very happy. Management is receptive to needs and suggestions. A recent request was handled rapidly and efficiently by Kevin and Dia - very friendly, courteous and professional. Thank you, Dia and Kevin.
Anonymous
May 06, 2015
I gave the rating excellent because whenever i needed maintenance, they were prompt and efficient also everyone in the office have been pleasant and helpful. My apartment is spacious and beautiful, this is absolutely home to me!
Patricia K.
August 20, 2014
They do not shovel passages on all walk ways during snow storms. Trying to get someone from maintenance to fix anything is a huge issue. It took over 2 weeks for our smoke alarm to get fixed. It took over 3 months for the down spout to be put back up after one of their employees knocked it off and when told it was knocked off, they just simply took the down spout. It ruined our plants we had on our terrace. Our toilet wouldn't flush and the maintenance man said its not an emergency and hung up.
Anonymous
June 08, 2014
I really loved living here. I felt safe, I was comfortable all the time, and my apartment had everything I needed, including the perfect amount of space. I had some of the happiest years of my life in this apartment.
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
I have lived here for 5 years and never had any issues. It's a nice quite place to live.
Erica A.
January 01, 2014
The apartment was clean, quiet and in beautiful condition at move-in. The grounds and building exterior were beautiful as well. I had no problems with any of my neighbors and the management associates were great to deal with. Any repairs were taken care of promptly and cheerfully. Top notes all around.
Anonymous
December 27, 2013
Love living here, but residents at the Gatehouse tend to wait a bit longer on maintenance requests even though maintenance is in the basement of the building.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Awesome place maintence was a little slow to come and exterminator was also, but a very nice friendly community. Never had a problem with neighbors or apartment really. Wld def recommend to others. Pool was clean, gym horrible however very old equipment. That wld be my only complaint.
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
Very old buildings. I had roaches. Cooking smells from the other residents sometimes was overpowering. Staff can access your apartment at any time without the courtsey of a phone call. This happened to me twice. Very creepy having strangers in your home with no warning.
Anonymous
December 10, 2013
Salem Harbor is a really good community. It is safe and feels nice because it has a nice golf course and it is by the river. Just sitting on the benches at the river front relieves all the stress and gets you in a good mood. It has a decent gym and swimmingpool. I like that it is pet free community. Apartments are old but in a good condition and I never had any issues with maintenance.
Anonymous
December 10, 2013
While the apartments were nice, parking was always an issue, and maintenance was a huge problem for the first several years there. The AC was clearly broken and the jury rigged repair cost us $300/mo in additional electric bills and blew out the main panel. Managements response was a nothing more then an apology and a slightly lower rent INCREASE.
Anonymous