Eland Downe Townhomes

1401 Eland Downe

Property Ratings

5
5
4
9
3
5
2
0
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.6

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

4

Building Exterior

3.4

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

3.8

Rec Facilities

3.7
February 07, 2021
i had no issue with them at all until the last month i called them saying i had a dog and needed my papers for him within 3 days i thought 3 business days but no i guess just 3 regular days and by Monday i was evicted. probably for the updates since i lived there for 3 years and was outdated i would never comeback to this place again. they didnt even try to work with me about any of it.
Anonymous
September 24, 2016
Nobody is perfect and there is always room for improvement that is why I didn't say excellent.
Anonymous
April 13, 2016
Eland Downe is a beautiful community to live and very convenient to many stores, parks and restrurants. It is a very quiet community. The amenities of having a gym, pool and playground are wonderful and used very often. The townhomes are spacious and the renovated ones are very beautiful. The maintenance team do a terrific job with coming out and doing so fairly quickly.
Anonymous
April 13, 2016
House needed many things to be fixed within a couple months of moving in (<5 outlets, ceiling fan, garbage disposal). Not all parking spots were numbered which lead to complaints filed against the residents of my house
Anonymous
April 13, 2016
Excellent community, nice amenities and a great price. Great maintenance staff and overall a great place to live.
Anonymous
April 07, 2016
Awesome town homes for the price. Love the decks with every unit.
Anonymous
April 07, 2016
Well I've only lived there 1 month so I can't give an excellent score just yet. However, I'm sure my experience will only improve!!
Anonymous
April 05, 2016
Coldest place I ever lived. Heat bill last two months over $ 300 mo. water bill has averaged $ 80mo. Could not see exact unit until move in.
Anonymous
March 31, 2016
Responses to normal maintenance requests are sometimes a little slower than I would like. When they do show the job is taken care of properly.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Units are becoming outdated and the only way to get a more modernized one is to pay more money for the upgrades. As a resident, if you are willing to deal with the construction, there should be a consideration by Management to begin to modernize the units altogether. It makes them more marketable. Layouts of the units and area are great. Management needs to invest in keeping the look of the outside clean (ie: power wash once a year) maintained.
Anonymous
December 27, 2013
Overall a good community, I always felt that is was a clean, safe and family environment. I only had a few complaints, one was over the 4th of July my A/C was out and they could not rectify it for several days, it was during the heat wave. No one even called me back. Now I don't hold this against our regular group of maintenance guys, but a call or acknowledgement would have been nice. Also the electric bills were always high. 120-140./ per month 2 bedroom.
Anonymous
November 27, 2013
I know first hand how much all Eland Downe staff truly care about their residents. The property manager, Leasing consultant/office staff, maintenance, and anyone else involved with this community have great customer service and communication skills. They have always effectively communicated information to the community and when I have had questions or a maintenance request, the response time was quick (very quick). I miss it there. I only moved due to my job and I would move back in a second.
Anonymous