The Fairways Apartments & Townhomes

100 First Montgomery Boulevard

Property Ratings

5
2
4
8
3
3
2
3
1
0

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.5

Maintenance

3.4

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.2

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

3.3
July 18, 2014
They did not handle our continous complaint of noisy neighbors above and made no attempt to help the situation.
Anonymous
July 12, 2014
The new trash facilities are such an inconvenience. Between the overpriced rent and the trash nightmare, we are very unhappy. The only reason we're still here is moving is such a hassle, and rental prices in general are too high for what you get in this area.
Anonymous
July 12, 2014
Management was quick to respond to repairs or issues presented. One negative was that my electric bill was out of this world. An audit and energy efficient appliances are needed.
Anonymous
February 13, 2014
maintance is slow with fixing things and the appliances are outdated.
Anonymous
February 04, 2014
Raised rent 10% after one year!!!
Anonymous
January 28, 2014
I gave the rating I did because they are very attentive to tenant needs. It is very clean and luxurious here. they have updated appliances, faucets, shower heads. They follow up on maintenance requests. They will change the batteries in smoke detectors, carbon monoxide monitors if you want them to, they change out light bulbs as well.
Giselle T.
January 28, 2014
Living at The Fairways was good until they changed the garbage policy. It is ridiculous to have only one location on the entire site for trash. It is very inconvenient during bad weather and for elderly and disabled residents. We will not be renewing lease.
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
As far as the location it is nestled in the center of a golf course which adds to the esthetics. It is conveniently close to a large shopping center , the main drug stores, post office, and close access to Route 30 bypass and the 30 business route. Yet, it gives one the feeling of a country setting. The pool has a lot to be desired. It has been closed several times in the first summer. It was contaminated.
The cost of utilities are extremely high.
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
Very clean and updated townhouses. Lots of room and spacious layout. When a complaint was filed, there was a quick turnaround for a response. Enjoyed the pool on site and work out room. Convenient to shopping, dining, and close to the train.
We were disappointed in the amount of dog waste on the grounds.
Sarah W.
January 17, 2014
Our townhouse often smelled of smoke because the person next door used to smoke in his basement. It literally came right thru the basement walls. Gross.
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
Overall I love living at the Fairways, and would give the community an EXCELLENT rating, were it not for the recent decision to build the refuse center. It has been nothing less than a disaster and an eyesore. Residents frequently leave their trash and recyclables outside of the bins, often because the bins have filled up. It would have been much, much better to leave the individual dumpsters in place, and simply add carts or bins for recycling. I am sure compliance would be much better!
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
There have been a lot of things wrong with the place I am renting, such as the stove, crooked walls, leaks in basement (it actually flooded shortly after I moved in), mold growing on a wall in the basement, windows on ground floor with broken locks. Smaller things that were not also repaired prior to my moving in, or broke shortly after I moved in. Little issues become annoying considering what I pay and that they increase rent yearly.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
Next >