Parish Place

1175 Mathis Ferry Road

Property Ratings

5
19
4
18
3
5
2
1
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.6

Value

3.7

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

4.5

Landscaping

4.2

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.7

Rec Facilities

3.5
March 12, 2015
Good place to live generally. Safe area. Buildings and ground are fairly well maintained with the exception of the trash can areas which are muddy and dirty inside and out.
Anonymous
March 12, 2015
First let me say that the staff is awesome, friendly, and quick to respond. My main issue is with the ventilation. My neighbor chain smokes cigars or something and I can smell it in my living room every night and every morning. He did stop blasting Mary Chapin Carpenter at 230 in the AM so I guess I should be thankful for that :) Also, not enough parking. I have 1 car so either the 2 car rule isn't being enforced or there aren't enough spaces.
Anonymous
September 25, 2014
The apartments were nice, and well cared for. I felt they were fairly priced, but as always that's a personal opinion. Best of all was the management. They were responsive and most importantly did what they said. Dealing with someone who keeps their word is always a pleasure.
Anonymous
September 25, 2014
The staff is great an the complex is safe and nice, however I've had a roach problem from day one that we can seem to get fixed. They have had it treated many times but still an issue.
Anonymous
September 25, 2014
I enjoy living at Parish Place Apartments. However, I wish the rent was a bit lower given that the apartments are older. I was very pleased, however, that my rent did not go up when my roommate and I renewed our lease. I also like the pool and the gym in the complex.
Anonymous
September 24, 2014
The property staff are very helpful and quick to respond to the situation. It's been a pleasure to live in this community.
Anonymous
September 23, 2014
Friendly staff, awesome location!
Anonymous
September 21, 2014
apartments themselves are good for price & location, if you can get a renovated unit. apartments are older & not well insulated. hearing your neighbors activities is very common. available parking is getting slimmer & it has become apparent that more & more careless residents are moving into this complex.
Anonymous
September 21, 2014
I find the area where we have to put the trash quite unpleasant. One corner of the complex, there are stepping stones leading to the trash area, which I think would be nice. It's always just wet dirt/mud. Inside the trash area, it would be nice to have it swept clean every day. It's always filled with wet leaves and things that fall from the tree's. It's understandable that there are flies, but the area where we walk definitely could be improved since most people are wearing flip flops.
Anonymous
September 20, 2014
Parking can be difficult and there seems to be a minor bug issue with roaches and spiders. The apartment itself is nice for being older, though I really wish the appliances (particularly the refrigerator) were a bit more up-to-date; I believe this would help with the power bill, which runs high for an apartment this size. The best aspects of the apartment complex are price and location. It's definitely very convenient to everything in Mount Pleasant and getting onto I-526 is really easy.
Anonymous
September 18, 2014
This is a very nice place to live...plain and simple!
Anonymous
September 18, 2014
Great staff, always clean, prompt maintenance. No dog poo anywhere (good residents!)
Anonymous
13 - 24 of 32 Reviews< PreviousNext >