Vista Sands

1001 Bear Island Rd

Property Ratings

5
28
4
39
3
14
2
11
1
11

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

3.3

Maintenance

3.6

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

4

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

3.3

Rec Facilities

3.8
June 20, 2017
It is very clean, organized, and quiet. Everything is just so nice here.
Anonymous
June 20, 2017
Loud neighbors in pool area daily.
Anonymous
June 18, 2017
This is such a conveniently located community. You can walk to all of the shops at Azalea Square Shopping Center. The office staff is very professional and maintenance is very quick to come out and fix work orders. The landscaping is absolutely gorgeous. One of the best apartments that I have ever lived in and we love all of the resident events that they have. Two Thumbs Up!
Anonymous
June 16, 2017
Overall a great place to live. Located next to every possible store you could need and right next to the interstate. The office staff is very helpful and friendly!
Anonymous
June 14, 2017
I have lived at Vista Sands for nearly four years. Over the years, I have seen the quality of the complex go drastically downhill. The landscaping is subpar; grass near my building is nonexistent, sidewalks are lined with sparsely laid-out stones, pine straw is thrown about. The power washing of the buildings and sidewalks is laughable. I would love to elaborate further, but there is, apparently, a limit as to how many words can go in this box, as I am unable to continue typing at this point.
Anonymous
June 14, 2017
The employees are friendly and the apartments feel very secure. Definitely one of the best parts of living at Vista Sands is being on a walking distance to places like Target.
Anonymous
June 14, 2017
As a resident of Vista Sands, my family and I are happy and pleased with the quality of the living conditions here at Vista Sands. The staff at Vista Sands are amazing and I love how every so often my family and I get invited to events and gatherings within the residence. Everyone is super friendly.
Anonymous
June 14, 2017
Apt was nice, stairs and hall was not kept clean.
Anonymous
June 11, 2017
Very quiet community. Outdoor areas were always well maintained and clean. Staff was always willing to help. Loved all the community events that took place. The residents were all very kind and outgoing. The reason I didn't give an excellent rating is because our particular apartment smelled like the previous tenant left an animal in the laundry room and let it urinate. Bathrooms weren't that clean when we moved in...but nothing a little TLC couldn't fix.
Anonymous
June 10, 2017
It is safe, maintained to a great condition,the staff has always been professional and courteous, the grounds and pool are always kept up, plus right by shopping centers and movies
Anonymous
June 10, 2017
Staff is always very personable and helpful with anything we need.
Anonymous
June 10, 2017
Several maintenance issues that took time to get resolved; ducks in the pool (I researched the issue on line and found an answer and shared with management. Issue resolved); the range in the apt is old and has rust spots; finally, issue of mold along window ledge.
Anonymous
13 - 24 of 38 Reviews
< PreviousNext >