Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.
Contact for details
Welcome to The Cedars at Elm Hill! Here you will find the ideal mix of community, comfort, and activity. Within our community, we have three sparkling swimming pools, a clubhouse with fireplace, a fitness and toning center, a putting green, a sports court, several picnic and grilling areas, a pet park, and playground. Within our apartment homes, we have upgraded kitchens, large walk-in closets, and washer/dryer connections. We are conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood, close to public transportation, and offer spacious one-, two-, and three-bedroom floor plans.
Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Cat Policy: 100 Pound Weight Limit. Restrictions: Pet-Friendly Community (Breed Restrictions Apply)
Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.
Contact Propertyor call
The management of this community could use a full over-haul with someone that understands what communication i Read Mores. Literally would just not respond.
My car got hit 3 different times parked within a single parking spot, obviously with no note from the person who doesn't belong behind the wheel. I now need to replace my bumper. My roommates car was hit bad enough to need a serious repair and the management basically said it wasn't their problem. Understandably the parking lot is at your own risk but something should be done about the lack of parking abilities within the community. So many cars are parked at an angle outside of the lines. Their absolute lack of concern sums up their abilities to manage a community like this.
We'd submit maintenance requests to have it 'completed' within the online portal but not in real life. There was a roof leak over the past few months of our residence that was not fixed by the time we moved out.
The lack of respect from the management office continued through our move out as well. I tried to make an appointment for our move-out inspection with no luck due to no answer or the assistant manager being out of office. I specifically asked the staff as we turned in our keys that we get a call immediately if anything was wrong with our apartment. We wanted to have the opportunity to see for ourselves of any problems. Days later I called to ask about getting our deposit and were informed we would not only lose that but would be charged more for carpet cleaning and painting fees. Furthermore, we were informed the painting fee was charged to every unit for anyone residing less than four years. For the record, that is not on the lease or at least the leasing office could not produce it.
All that to say, if you would like to be ripped off, have personal property damaged with no concern, very little communication and enjoy the feeling of being treated like an animal this is the place for you!
December 05, 2018
Overall, you get what you pay for. Some apts are hit or miss. My has been good and I have always gotten really Read More great maintenance response times. The main office staff aren't good though. Everything is run through a 'corporate office' so it can take a really long time to hear from them. Overall, I wish the office staff had more control.
March 25, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback.
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment, and that you have had good experiences with our wonderful maintenance team. We are sorry to learn, however, that your interactions with our staff have failed to meet your expectations.
We hope that if you have any suggestions about how we might be able to improve our customer service in the future, reach out to us directly and let us know.
This is an excellent and very well maintained community with great people, everyone's friendly and courteous, Read Moreand its just a plesant overall living experience for myself and my family.
March 14, 2015
Thank you for writing such a nice review about your time at Cedars at Elm Hill Apartments! We are glad to hear that our community members, as well as our overall community atmosphere, have met your expectations, and we hope you'll let us know in person whenever we can further enhance your experience.
The apartments themselves are quite old, therefore seem to have a large problem with settling aka walls spli Read Moretting in half. As well as a large insect problem due to the constant influx of new tenants.
November 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback about your experiences at our community.
We are sorry to hear that maintenance and pest issues have caused frustrations for you during your stay.
If you have any outstanding issues or concerns that you'd like us to know about in regards to the condition of your apartment, we hope that you will reach out to us directly so that we can help you solve any problems you are facing.
Creating an account allows you to acccess your saved and contacted properties on any device. Already have an account?
We are experiencing technical difficulties at the moment. Please try again later.