Monterey Ranch

4600 Monterey Oaks Blvd

Property Ratings

5
5
4
7
3
3
2
1
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

3

Maintenance

3.6

Office Staff

3.9

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

4.5
February 01, 2021
No complaints other than the new solar screens. On the back side of the building the sun already doesn't come into the apartments so now it is even darker and it blocks the view of the city and trees. I need to leave my lights on during the day which wastes electricity.
Anonymous
December 09, 2020
Monterey ranch has installed near-blackout "solar screens" on all the windows that previously had nice light screens on only half the window. These new dark shades have turned all the apartments into a sad, dark cave - even in broad daylight. Now I need to have my lights turned on when it is sunny outside. These screens are not "energy saving" because I need to have my lights on whenever I'm in the apartment to have proper light to do anything, especially in the kitchen at the back of the apartment. We cannot remove these screens either, they will just screw them back in and give a slap on the wrist. Not a single current resident I've talked to has said that they like these screens. Will be moving out asap.
Anonymous
May 16, 2018
Mail box is broken from last 15 days, no income mail, no alternate arrangement, complained 100 times but no resolution. we have to go pick our mail from post office every day. full of bugs. swimming pool makes you sick as it is always dirty and filthy. on top of that horrible/pathetic management. if you will complaint management will show their aggression.
Anonymous
November 26, 2017
Management is unfair and in denial the building is old and falling apart. They can fix the basketball courts or pools to look good yet once living here you are stuck with one of the most ruthless and ugly management operations in all of Austin. They do not care about your well being or fair practices and will rob you blind. Save yourself as their true colors come out in maintaining and trying to ride a South Asmustin gravy train they do not deserve. Health hazard and money pit...
Anonymous
November 12, 2014
gate always broken, trash always over flowing, sub-par laundry facilities, vehicle was vandalized multiple times
Anonymous
June 17, 2014
I've lived here for four years now, and have had normal issues of things breaking down. More, recently the a/c which in Austin Tx is a necessity not a luxury. I like the people here but most of all the quiet community,and easy access to area shops etc.
Anonymous
January 11, 2014
It is a nice complex. Residents and management were always pleasant.
Kelly S.
January 11, 2014
I had a pleasant stay of about an year there in this Apartment. Secure, well maintained and good staff.
Anonymous
January 11, 2014
Good overall experience, moved out due to money issues
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
The air conditioning in my apartment never really worked 100% only one half of the apartment was cold while the other half of apartment and other bedroom was warm and stuffy even when they installed ceiling fans, I asked to be moved to another apartment where the air condition worked properly but they told me they are all like that and that I would have to pay an extra fee.
Gerald G.
December 24, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. Would have rated excelent if there were more parking.
Sarah L.
December 13, 2013
It is nice community at a good location. The elementary school for the apartment is excellent. Most of the apartments are very small in size, and it is priced higher compared to other apartments of much bigger size.
Anonymous