James Pointe Apartments

632 E 6400 S

Property Ratings

5
6
4
5
3
6
2
1
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Maintenance

3.3

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

3.1

Parking

4.1
January 31, 2017
It's like any other apartment. The location is convenient. The grounds are great layout wise, but there are a lot of trees that shed gross berries of some kind that get EVERYWHERE and make a huge mess. Inside I hear my neighbors pretty much all the time and the outside door has no weather stripping so there's always a rather cold breeze coming from it.
Emily L.
January 09, 2017
My area is nice,quiet and clean. I never had a prroblem with my neighbors. No matter where you live there is always gonna be some kind of problem or complaint. Even if you live in a rich area, there always will be some kind of complaint.We don't live in a perfect world people
Daina D.
January 08, 2017
When we first moved in it was great. Now maintenance requests are being ignored or things are getting half-fixed. The parking lot is not regularly plowed when it snows and sidewalks and the roads are very icy in winter.
Kari M.
November 11, 2016
The second I signed my lease no one would answer me. We have had problems since the day we moved in. Maitenance has been here twice to fix our kitchen counter and they have only broke it more. It's literally about to snap off if you lean on it at all. There has been more than once that we have tried calling the office over and over and we walk in and they are all in there but just not answering the phone. When we moved in, our AC was dripping onto our electrical unit and when the guy came to fix it, he said the pipe was the original one from the 80's. Water was dripping underneath our floor and now I'm pretty sure we have mold. My boyfriend and I have been getting sick almost every other week so we are about to have the city inspector come in. The apartment was in no shape for us to move in and they didn't seem to care one bit. We don't even contact management anymore because last time we had a problem I called them everyday and they said maintenance was coming and it took them over two weeks to show up. I cannot WAIT until our lease is up. We pay way too much to live in an apartment that's not even functionable and is probably getting us sick.
Jade R.
August 26, 2016
Over all I would let them know that Jamespointe is a fantastic. It's quiet, comfortable living, pet friendly and green spaces.
Michelle H.
July 29, 2016
Just another apartment community.
Lindsey T.
July 27, 2016
The Maintenance Team Staff are great, grounds are dirty.
Lisa A.
February 28, 2016
I like the place just fine, however I wish there was a playground for the kids, and I HATE the payment structure, no grace period after the 1st of the month, crazy lame, and then the web site doesn't reflect the amount that you owe, you need to use the paper bill. And you can't just write a check you need to get a cashier's check. Just awful.
Alexandra M.
February 23, 2016
Good.
Kelly T.
February 18, 2016
We enjoy the size of our apartment. The staff here is always so nice. Only complaint is our appliances are probably from the 70's. I paid for premium interior and thought they would be newer.
Preston S.
13 - 22 of 22 Reviews< Previous