Aldara Apartments

1256 N Commerce Dr

Property Ratings

5
4
4
15
3
3
2
4
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3

Maintenance

3.9

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.5

Rec Facilities

3.7
June 21, 2015
New management company runs like a communist government with all its new rules. Can't wait to move. Only reason I gave s fair and not poor rating is because of the Apartment MGR who is great but came from the old management company.
Anonymous
January 06, 2015
The location of the apartments smells very bad due to the proximity of mink farms. The volleyball court is built in the basin for the rain water runoff. There is only one trash compactor that often gets full on the weekends. Thus, causing tenants to keep their trash for a day or two which often results in a warning because you might leave the trash on the doorstep.
Anonymous
January 06, 2015
No real problems to report. No news is good news. Good, but not excellent. I'd probably have something to say if it were excellent.
Anonymous
January 06, 2015
Management is quick to judge and believe whatever anyone else tells them without even consulting with the apartment resident. Parking lots and sidewalks are not very well maintained in the winter time with the snow. We have asked for paint to touch things up in our apartment multiple times, trying to be responsible and care for the apartment, and still haven't received anything.
Anonymous
January 06, 2015
I think there needs to be better lease options/prices. I have been a great tenant and when renewing the price goes up for shorter leases; I called to get a price on the apartment I have, it is cheaper than what I pay; not really fair. I have been a good tenant, and knowing that life can change, giving two months notice is tough. I am trying to buy a house and I got married. It will cost me over 5200 to buy out of my lease, to keep it, I pay about 3945.00. Seems there could be some better options
Anonymous
January 01, 2015
nice and secured place for residents...
Anonymous
January 01, 2015
Quick maintenence response, clean grounds, quiet surroundings.
Eric D.
December 30, 2014
The quality of the apartment is good. The rent is a little high. When I call with service requests, my concerns are addressed quickly. The grounds are kept fairly clean. The office staff is nice, professional, and helpful. The water tastes and smells funny sometimes (especially with the laundry washer). There are all kinds of contests with Rent.com, but I can't participate because I do the auto-pay - I think I should still be able to register in those contests. The dumpster is too far away.
Anonymous
December 27, 2014
Staff are responsive to requests.
Anonymous
December 25, 2014
There are nearly 144 apartments with only ONE shared dumpster. The apartments look nice but haved missed some important quality details such as the finish on the cabinets, gap in baseboards, paint simply rubs off, etc. We had a few complaints and maintenance issues sent via email that went completely unnoticed until we walked into the office. The entire building next to where we live was evacuated for a few days while quester fixed the issues.
Anonymous
December 25, 2014
We moved from out of state and we were unable to check out the apartment homes before we moved in. The ad stated that these were luxury apartments, and I feel like it was misleading. The apartments are nicer but the walls are painted with a flat paint that is difficult to clean and stains easily, the flooring is a cheap laminate and the carpet in the bedroom is white. It stains easily and is far from luxurious. The stainless steel appliances and fill size wager and dryer are great.
Courtney M.
December 23, 2014
The apartments are nice, I like the size. But I have very unhappy that the apartments that they are in walking distance to the Jordan trail, when we looked at them we they also told us the trail was in walking distance. The trail is about 1.6 miles which is I guess you walking distance, however it's dangerous because you have to cross a very narrow bridge which in t not safe for foot traffic. The fact that is was supposed to be within walking is what made my husband and I decided to choose t
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 18 Reviews
Next >