Wilshire Place

6447 Wilshire Park Ave

Property Ratings

5
5
4
8
3
2
2
3
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.4

Value

3

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

2.5

Rec Facilities

3.4
January 13, 2016
I've had 3 issues with the office where they've told me I owe more money than what I was originally told by the office staff. All 3 times it was due to clerical errors.
Anonymous
November 20, 2015
1.) Soundproofing between floors is seriously deficient. 2.) Parking near apartment is lacking. No one should have to park on the street, although this is an acceptable practice. 3.) Interior walls are patch-painted as opposed to re-painted in total. 4.) Move-in cleanliness was average - had to clean sinks, tub, carpet and walls to a higher standard upon move-in. 5.) Many drivers clearly speed through the parking lot.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
The apartment looks nice, but everything seems very cheap. There is literally NOTHING close by. Youre in the middle of nowhere. The yogurt plant STINKS. Pigeons everywhere. Parking is a complete joke and you don't get an assigned spot unless you pay extra. I made a complaint about ridiculously loud people who have the garage under my unit and nothing has been done. Walls are paper thin. Ive had black water come out of my bathtub faucet. Not pleased considering the cost.
Ronelle S.
November 17, 2015
Still have issues with pet owners not picking up after their animals. Parts of the parking lots not totally de-iced in winter, even when other parts are cleared.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
Location is peaceful. I love that I don't hear my neighbors and everyone seems respectful of each other. Staff is kind and always helpful
Dan D.
November 17, 2015
Its easy to live here, the online rent pay is very convenient, office staff is always helpful. Community very friendly.
Scott J.
November 17, 2015
Am amazed by how quick management response to tenants. Very clean well organized neighborhood and variety of payment options to make your rent paying easy.
Michael A.
November 17, 2015
Horrible office staff, they are not friendly and act put out when you ask a question or need something fixed, the maintenance staff is slow and can't fix the problem the first time have had to ask them to comeback numerous time and the problem is still not fixed have had to fix things my self to get it done correctly. You pay for lighting for the complex and 75% of thelights do not work. The Parking is horrible if your not home by 5pm good luck getting parking spot have to park on 6400.
Cory S.
November 17, 2015
Management is not all on the same page.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
My experience has been wonderful overall but I feel like the parking situation could be handled better.
Nathan M.
November 17, 2015
1. Internet connection isn't great and cuts out a lot. I used to work from home and had numerous occasions when it wouldn't work. 2. There's a lot of trash on the ground. While the cause is other tenants it is an on going issue and I have seen pets get into it. 3. Hot tub was supposed to be year round and has been covered since August 4. For the amount I pay for a one bedroom I could easily afford a mortgage on a 200K house. The location, amenities, and benefits are not worth the cost.
Anonymous