The Porter Del Ray

625 E. Monroe Avenue

Property Ratings

5
87
4
59
3
13
2
6
1
0

Ratings & Trends

Value

3.8

Maintenance

4.5

Office Staff

4.4

Landscaping

4.5

Building Exterior

4.7
February 02, 2019
I moved into the Porter last July and couldn't be happier. The staff and manahement are so responsive, kind and friendly. They feel like a part of the family. The residents are all very nice and I've only had good experiences. Also, the location is perfect. With access to Del Ray shops and restaurants, metro and Old Town. Oh and dog parks. Lots of dog parks.
Anonymous
January 29, 2019
I've lived here since August and I've had a great experience so far. The facility is clean and is kept up to date. My apartment has a fantastic kitchen and great closet space. I like the fitness centers and outdoor space. It's very pet friendly and especially great for dog owners with 2 dog parks right by. Its walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and shops. It is easy to get into the city. Abby and Amy in the front office are incredible. They know everyone by name and are helpful. The maintenance department is thorough and prompt.
Anonymous
February 09, 2017
Bell Del Ray has plenty of nice amenities and its an attractive building with nice-looking apartments. I think that the apartment layouts are great, and the kitchen is a nice size. Moving in was really easy, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating, although I would have liked to have had a move-in orientation. I love how dog-friendly this apartment community is. I enjoy when social events are planned for tenants and that their is a resident portal to help add to the feeling of community. My main complaint is with the quality of construction. As I mentioned, the windows and doors are very drafty, the toilets are horrible, the bathroom and kitchen cabinets look nice but are not good quality, sound proofing is poor and I'd really like if the kitchen vent would vent to the outside instead of back into the apartment to the apartment didn't smell like food for days after cooking a meal. I would also have liked if the dog-urine smell had been gotten out of the carpeting better.
Anonymous
January 12, 2017
This community is amazing. The front office staff are very welcoming and friendly and always available to help. The amenities (specifically the gym) are great. The gym has just the right amount of equipment and a very good variety. I love the covered garage and how it is above ground, meaning you can park on the same level as your apartment (super convenient!). The apartment itself is great; high quality finishes and an amazing layout. Good amount of storage as well. I moved here in the winter so have not been able to try out the pool, but it looks very nice and can't wait to use it! The fire pits and grills are an added bonus. I also feel very secure in my home and the building itself which is very nice. The location is very convenient to grocery stores (including Aldi's walking distance) and amazing restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Getting to the metro is super convenient, it is within walking distance (about 10-15 minutes depending how fast you walk) and you can take a wide, well lit, walking/biking path all the way to the metro. Getting mail and packages is very convenient and efficient with their package delivery system which sends you a notification when you get your package. Overall, I love living here, it is clean, nice and upgraded, in a great neighborhood and offers a lot of nice amenities that you can't get at other apartments for this price.
Anonymous
August 10, 2016
Great community and facilities which are generally well maintained. Cleaners do a great job. If management could figure out that tenant opinions matter this would be a fantastic place to live.
Anonymous
April 13, 2016
The management team at Bell Del Ray is second to none! They should be commended for doing such a terrific job. The took the community from no tenants to pretty full and have continued to operate with the same level of customer service and professionalism. (Deborah C.)
Anonymous
April 12, 2016
Great location, professional, responsive leasing staff.
Anonymous
April 12, 2016
Best apartment in the area for the cost, comfortable, secure, and great staff. I could not think of a better place to rent and love it here.
Anonymous
April 12, 2016
The management team is simply wonderful. They've been extremely professional, responsive and communicate issues and updates with us constantly. They've been one of the highlights of living here and are a key factor in my recommendations to friends/colleagues looking for apartments.
Anonymous
April 12, 2016
The management team here is incredible. They are carting, attentive, and excellent at their jobs.
Anonymous
April 12, 2016
I just love living at Bell Del Ray. The location is amazing and the apartment choices are fantastic. My apartment is beautiful and caters to all my needs. I highly recommend Bell Del Ray to meet all of your apartment needs. Jen R.
Anonymous
April 12, 2016
I've lived in a lot of places, both single family homes and apartment arrangements. Bell Del Ray is the best apartment complex that I've lived in.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 22 Reviews
Next >