The Parliaments

7409 Eastmoreland Rd

Property Ratings

5
45
4
65
3
6
2
11
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.8

Maintenance

4.4

Office Staff

4.3

Landscaping

4.1

Building Exterior

4

Parking

3.9
July 29, 2016
I thought it was a nice community but over all the maintenence and staff are unprofessional my needs weren't met I work hard liked everyone else but the way staff treats people they belittle too much only friendly when it's convenient for them
Anonymous
July 11, 2016
I been leaving at the parliaments for Almost for 4 years, it was my first time living in an apartment I was afraid that my children maybe will not like it but they love it, the playground was right 10 feets from my patio, all the schools are 10min. Away maximum (high school) . The community it's always clean my apartment its in a good condition exelent maintenance and management .
Maritza G.
July 11, 2016
I chose to live in the Parliaments apartments because they have the best rate for 1 BR apartments in this area. In addition, their 1 BR apartments are the most spacious I have seen in the area for the rate and the utilities are included. The location is also terrific. I chose the location because I am Korean and would like to be near Korean restaurants etc. I also do not own a car, and there are multiple bus options nearby. I have never felt that not owning a car was a hindrance even though I am not near a metro stop.
Anonymous
July 11, 2016
Great
Melissa T.
July 11, 2016
The Parliaments is a wonderful community to live in. The management team as well as the rest of the staff (maintenance, housekeeping, grounds, etc.) are the very definition of stellar customer service! I have lived in a few different communities over the years that were not SMC and always came back to SMC because of how wonderful you are treated! I will be with them for a long time to come!
Brian P.
July 11, 2016
I have lived at the Parliaments for over 5 years and find it to be a friendly, clean, safe and convenient place to live. The management and maintenance staff is quick to respond to needs and treat the residents with top priority. It is close to mass transit and the beltway so everything is a quick trip away. It is also next door to convenient shopping so if you didn't have a car it would be no problem! Having the utilities included in the rent is a real plus and hassle free! I really love living here!
Julie P.
July 11, 2016
The Parliaments is a great place to live with its diversity of the people and safe community for kids to grow up!
Anonymous
July 11, 2016
Very convient
Anonymous
July 11, 2016
I have lived here for 15 years and have never had a bad experience or ever felt unsafe. Community is very well landscaped and taken care of. People are very friendly and responsive. AND I love the fact that utilities are included in the rent! That is an added bonus.
Debora W.
July 11, 2016
I've been happy here and would hate to see this community get run down. More measures need to take place so this doesn't happen.
Anonymous
July 11, 2016
We love living at The Parliaments! The staff is the best and the neighbors are friendly. It is in a great location and close to mass transit that can take you anywhere in the area. There is also a shopping plaza right next door. You wouldn't even need a car to live here. We love the fact that utilities are included in the rent. You know exactly what you pay each month. I would recommend this community to anyone looking for a great place to live in the DC area.
Brian P.
July 11, 2016
My husband and I are an older couple and The Parliaments' location, as well as the way it meets our needs with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, elevators, parking by an entrance with no steps, makes it a very comfortable place for us. We appreciate that there are many generations here, and are always treated with respect, friendliness, and thoughtfulness. When we tell friends about our apartment, we always mention how excellent we think the management and maintenance personnel are.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 25 Reviews
Next >