Stuart Woods Apartments

140-A Laurel Way

Property Ratings

5
34
4
44
3
19
2
8
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.6

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

4.3

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

4

Parking

4.1

Rec Facilities

3.9
October 20, 2017
Being here a resident of almost one and half year i have experiences dealing with the management they are not polite, impatient towards the tenants , Especially Mohmmadur tries to murmur in between the conversation when speaking with the management a rude guy in the management probably lacking the skills of social and conversational etiquettes.i have seen another review on him about his behavior its not only me who is complaining about him so the management should think about it.So the next thing is coming to the Assistant Manager she needs to look around whats going on with the service when she gets a complaint or deals with it she is trying to push the mistakes on the tenant and wanted to charge them for. This is what happened we have took a new lease and transferred to a new apartment where they said the apartment was cleaned but no infected with "BUGS " i captured and showed it to the management and started the treatment for the brand new apartment where it should be clean and tidy but not we are IT Employees where we could'nt have time to look into these matter alot busy with our hassels all the time we need assistance and support from the management but we cannot expect much from them which is their duty. So Professionals who are working in Reston , Herndon think twice and make sure you people are good to enter the apartment before you sign the lease they are ready with all the documents when you get a problem trying to charge you i'm warning especially families you don't want to mess with these.Thank you
Anonymous
September 23, 2014
The apartmnets are quiet, buildings are well maintained as is the lawn. The office staff is very friendly, easy to deal with and efficiently handle your requests and problems. The apartment complex sits in a beautiful wooded setting, lots of walking areas. The public areas are well lighted giving you a feeling of safety. Stuart Woods is close to many shopping complexes and now with the Silver Line a ride away, access to other areas of the Washington Metro area.
Anonymous
September 16, 2014
The office and maintenance staffs are nice, however the infrastructure needs improvements. In spring, the building's main waterline had a massive leak; it was two weeks b/f mgmt brought in contractors to repair it (they mentioned that the waterline needed to be completely replaced and have been there before for the same issue). Extra moisture in my apt (from the leak?) led to mildew/mold developing inside the apartment. Multiple dehumidifiers helped, but this issue should have never occurred.
Anonymous
September 14, 2014
The building(s) were clean and neat, friendly neighbors and no issues I had to move bc the price was too high
Anonymous
March 28, 2014
In the last year, service has generally improved and the office staff seem more professional and organized. I was very impressed with how well the poor weather this winter was handled. A lot of work went into keeping us informed and safe, and the lots and internal roads were cleared very effectively.
Anonymous
March 27, 2014
There community lights are very poor.
Anonymous
March 26, 2014
The apartment I lived in was clean, quiet, and about what I expected for the price. The amenities were not new, but they worked fine. The windows and vents were not very well sealed, even after weatherproofing. Insects could easily find their way inside. I found a number of cockroaches - the place was not infested, but I found at least 1 per month, usually near the heating/cooling vents. Heating was expensive and never seemed to work, despite several maintenance calls.
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
The grounds are well maintained and parking lots plowed promptly. Buildings are in excellent condition. Almost no sound travels between the units. The staff are helpful and friendly.
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
I really love our apartment, but was frustrated when we had a mice problem. Management jumped right on it but some of the maintenance team were not quite as helpful. Someone was supposed to come spray foam any holes in our kitchen walls and clean up mice droppings that were behind large appliances. It took 2 days for them to come, they only taped the holes (which proved ineffective) and didn't clean anything. The situation was later remedied by an exceptionally helpful maintenance person.
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
Its a good place, with big apartments, lots of parking space, the only worse thing about stuart woods is the hot water. They have limited hotwater supply. When i talked to management they said the hotwater would be enugh for two ppl if they bath 25 mins each, so the next person has to wait another hour or so to get hot water otherwise good luck having a cold water bath. If you get some guests staying at your home and you plan to leave early morning so only 2 people get hot water bath ! Amazing
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
Everything is excellent except hefty penalty if you miss to pay your rent or bill even by 1 day. Very disappointing..
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
I am happy to be a Stuartwood resident but only major problem I am facing is that with Mouse/pests. The pest control have come twice and kept few glue traps, but the problem is still there.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 53 Reviews
Next >