We're here to help. See how Rent.com is responding to COVID-19. Learn More

Star Lofts

16 S Market Street

Property Ratings

5
4
4
12
3
3
2
3
1
9

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.8

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.6

Office Staff

3.9

Landscaping

3

Building Exterior

2.8

Move-in Condition

3.6

Parking

3.8

Rec Facilities

2.9
June 08, 2019
Wish had more Windows and a ceiling fan
Felicia K.
December 22, 2018
Upon moving in my apartment was filthy. Things didn't work and were broken. I had mold problems for months! My windows leaked so when it rained it would come in. The emergency number is not reliable they never come when called. And I was never compensated for any of my troubles even though I have a greater renters history with you all. Things are different now with new office people but I'm doing this survey based on the past months of me living here.
Maria G.
August 16, 2018
Star Lofts is the WORST!!! Do not move here! The landscape and exterior of the building looks horrible and nothing like the pictures above! The pool is green! The gym has old equipment! Whenever it rains, my apt leaks! It smells like sewage at times! The rooms are super tiny! And it's always "overages" every month, even I'd you aren't at home. A COMPLETE MESS!
Anonymous
May 24, 2018
-3 Stars is my actual review. Star Lofts is the worst and most unprofessional residence. DONT LIVE HERE!! Trust me you will regret it and the customer service is the worst.This establishment advertises secure residence, with full gym( ha, ha, ha) and W/D1. The gate is secure and anyone can enter at anytime.2. WHAT GYM?3. The wash and dryer does not clean your clothes4. The building has a horrible smell and the walls leak5. The trash dump is disgusting 6. The walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbors doing EVERYTHING!7. The internet is extremely slowTrust me DONT APPLY, do not live here!! Save your self the peace of mind!
Anonymous
March 19, 2018
The apartment is small with very little storage. Office is only open sporadically. Landscaping and building exteriors are always under construction. Internet is free if you rent or buy a modem and I've been here since January and have yet to get cable. Trash could be removed with more frequency. Not a great deal of concern for good residents who pay their rent on time. I'm disappointed.
Anonymous
January 20, 2018
I feel like the community has a great deal of potential but it isn't given the attention like sister properties may get(ex. Southern Stove). Lighting is an opportunity. Bulbs in light poles and up lights are often blown leaving the property grounds dark. The gym equipment is in desperate need of updating. It's in the details overall that prevents this from being a great property.
Anonymous
November 08, 2017
Internet is trash
Anonymous
October 27, 2017
Overall, I love living at Star Lofts the management team is outstanding and it's a value for the price. My apartment has plenty of room and is furnished with stainless steel appliances and washer and dryer. I wish the building would get a fresh coat of paint outside but it doesn't affect how we live here.
Anonymous
October 27, 2017
I feel like the actual building could be cleaner and smell better.
Alexis T.
October 23, 2017
It has a nice surrounding community with a few exceptions but overall nice place to live and great management
Walter W.
October 23, 2017
I have a great relationship with the staff at Star. I try to participate in my residence as if I owned my unit. My unit is landscaped and cared for by myself and the staff appreciates my attitude I have towards the building.
Brendan C.
October 23, 2017
The reason I gave star lofts this rating is because they make it an easy process to apply, the office staff is great and very helpful, I''??ve never had a problem, plus I love the extra security of the building to protect me and my 4 year old.
Anonymous