Glade Creek Apartments Ratings & Reviews

(73)
3343 GLADE CREEK BLVD, Roanoke, VA 24012

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(73)
  • 5 stars35
  • 4 stars26
  • 3 stars8
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
40 Reviews
Rate your experience with
Glade Creek Apartments!
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff, the attention to detail, the apartment inside and out. The best place in Roanoke to live.

January 29, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Landscaping is pretty and very quiet

January 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellent staff and beautifully landscaped property!

January 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My family rented a three bedroom. The sq ft is enough for a family of four. The bedrooms are large and so are Read Morethe closets. The rating is fair for several reasons. The apartments are not layout out for natural light. I felt our apartment was always dark like a cave. We needed to have another light source on at all times. The maintenance crew is fair. Not completing service requests in a timely manner or doing a quality job. I would have to call them back every time to redo the work.

January 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment is weather tight and energy efficient. Maintenance requests are responded to within two hours and d Read Moreone correctly the first time.

January 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The lanscape is always kept up with. i would selected excellant if there was better parking and an additional Read Morearea to provide for small trailers or a discount offer for storage with a participating activity. garage or storage units even off site would be of interest. Also my rent has been increased three years in a row without any improvements or cause.

January 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

it was great up until the last year living there and the outrageous charges that occurred during the last year Read More of occupancy, things have gone down hill.

August 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to speak to you directly about your experiences during your last year. It is important to us that you enjoy your living experience at Glade Creek.

Thank you,

Amanda Buyalos
Property Manager
Glade Creek Apartments
ABuyalos@msc-rents.com

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rent was moderately expensive for location, distance from downtown, an amenities. If there was as much money a Read Morend time spent on renovating the apartments as on landscaping, this would be an awesome and fantastic community.

August 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to have a more in-depth discussion about your concern with your apartment needing renovation. Will you please call me at your earliest convenience?

Thank you,

Amanda Buyalos
Property Manager
Glade Creek Apartments
ABuyalos@msc-rents.com

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great service and friendly attitudes from staff.

August 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

THANK YOU for the 5-star rating! We appreciate you being a resident of Glade Creek!

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quick response to my request for repairs. Excellent cleanup which was a pleasant surprise.

August 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are so happy to hear your feedback and we will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance team. Thank you!

Amanda Buyalos
Property Manager
Glade Creek Apartments
ABuyalos@msc-rents.com