Hickory Woods Apartments Ratings & Reviews

(39)
3006 Hickory Woods Drive, Roanoke, VA 24012

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(39)
  • 5 stars11
  • 4 stars14
  • 3 stars8
  • 2 stars6
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
22 Reviews
Rate your experience with
Hickory Woods Apartments!
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My overall experience at Hickory Woods apartments was positive. The building I lived in was very quiet and the Read More neighbors were very friendly. My only complaint is the cost of the apartment. I think it was very over rated. I paid $840/month for a 1 bedroom and bath plus a den. I terminated my lease in November 2014 because I moved out of state. However, had I stayed in Roanoke, I would have moved anyway because of the significant raise in rent at the end of my lease.

December 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Problems with utilities ect

December 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback! Please email me at SBrubaker@MSC-Rents.com to discuss any concerns with your utilities. We are committed to providing excellent service to you and your neighbors. Thank you!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Manager does not deal or want to deal with conflict and is slow to solve problems especially when involving ot Read Moreher tenants. Mgt. does not enforce vehicle violations well (illegal parking, expired tags and inspections) in direct violation of lease. A cat has been running at large for one and a half yrs in violation of lease & state law mgt knows the owner. Rent continues upward, clientele continues downward, no consideration to keep long term, faithful residents only the bottom line dollar.

July 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

It is important to our team that our residents view us as responsive & dependable. Our staff is committed to service. We appreciate your feedback. Our application process, which determines our clientele, is based on Rental History, Credit Check, and Income Verifications. It is important to us that this process is applied consistently with all applicants to our community. We want all residents, new & long-term, to be comfortable living here. Please call us anytime about specific concerns.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management & staff are good at working with you when you have problems & concerns. Whenever I've had maintenan Read Morece issues, they are addressed in a timely matter


July 08, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are very proud of our maintenance team and we are happy that they've done a good job with helping you in your apartment. Please do not hesitate to call us anytime!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There is a consistently small pieces of trash in the grass, I don't think anyone checks the ground. The grass Read More is patchy, in places there isn't any grass, need dirt brought in & grass planted. The flowers are beautiful, but I think someone should be checking the grounds & turning the mulch to keep it looking fresh. After 9 P.M. parking can be a hassle, someone parked their pull behind trailer which uses a parking spot that could be used by a resident for their car.

July 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback about your apartment. Please contact the office at your convenience and we will discuss the concern in more detail. Thank you for taking your time to submit an online review of Hickory Woods.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I was very satisfied with my apartment at Hickory Woods. There was access to an outdoor pool during the warmer Read More season, the apartments were clean and well cared for, and the location was excellent for travel since it was right off of the main road.

July 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback about our community! We are happy that you enjoy our pool during the summer months. Please feel free to call us if you need anything!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

parking spaces should be assigned, otherwise excellent

July 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback, and for living here at Hickory Woods! Please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns about the community.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Never can use both restrooms at the same tine because one of those lose the hot water.
Even if you are tak
Read Moreing a shower if some else use water at any other place in the apartment you get cold water only.
A/C never get cold as should be. We set it up on 65''?'' F, and we still feel a little hot.


July 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We would like to address your concerns. Please call our office to request service in your apartment. We are committed to quality service. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Residents who have pets should not be above residents who don't have pets. They are very noisy, and when you g Read Moreo out to sit on your balcony, the pet hair flies down in your beverage.

July 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback about our Pet Policy. At this time, pets are allowed on upper floors of our buildings. However, we would like to address your concern more specifically. Please contact the office at your convenience and we will discuss the concern in more detail. Thank you for taking your time to submit an online review of Hickory Woods.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment reeked of cigarette smell

July 02, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback about your apartment. We would like to resolve this problem for you. Please contact the office at your convenience and we will discuss the concern in more detail. Thank you for taking your time to submit an online review of Hickory Woods.