Steeplechase Apartments

3700 W Steeplechase Way

Property Ratings

5
6
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

2.7

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.3

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

2.3

Parking

3.3

Rec Facilities

3.3
October 27, 2020
Steeplechase has been great! The apartments are spacious, the grounds are well kept and have plenty of space, and the facilities (I use the gym and pool, there's also a dog park) are good as well. Any maintenance issues have been responded to quickly and the staff are very responsive to issues.
Anonymous
October 26, 2020
This was a great place to live! The community is beautiful. The office staff is amazing and maintenance is on top of any issues quickly. I loved living here.
Anonymous
January 25, 2018
Been a resident of Steeplechase, approaching five years.Staff very hard working and pleasant. Most of the residents are very nice to socialize with, especially those who utilize the dog park for their pets.Many very young college students renting units here, that all don't seem to know that people don't need noise when trying to sleep at night. Though most are receptive when you knock on their door and asked them to turn down the noise. If cannot be resolved, then the office will deal with such in a timely manner.Social gatherings for the complex occurs a few times a year. Coffee and hot chocolate available when the office is open.Fairly complete exercise room open 24/7. Pool and area kept clean. Gas grills maintained. Tanning bed never used by me, but a nice feature.Property could use some tweaking to make such nicer, but overall, a very nice place to live. I would recommend others to live here.
Anonymous
December 18, 2017
Nicest apartment complex in Williamsburg, conveniently located close to Monticello Shopping Center. Everyone that works here including maintenance is super friendly and helpful. Any issues you have are always taken care of by maintenance immediately. One of my favorite things about the complex is the dog park, which is probably the only apartment complex that has one in the area. The neighborhood itself is very safe and peaceful and well kept. Great place to live!!
Anonymous
December 13, 2017
I found out about Steeplechase when I came to their table at the W&M Off-Campus Housing Fair. They two girls offered great information about the property and their prices were in my budget! I love the location, all the greenery, and the pool!! I will be submitting my Waitlist Application at the first of the year!
Anonymous
December 12, 2017
I have been a resident for the past 8 years or so and I must say that this place is really a great place to live. The apartments have been upgraded no more old piping they actually had people come in a replace all the old pipes! Leak free finallyyyy. When you release an apartment the incentives are always nice. The grounds and pool area are always so nice and pretty. There are never issues with other residents as you can see from other places the problems with disturbances and craziness. The bus picks up at main entrance which is a plus since I see alot of college students on property. Lots of shops and fun things to do located near the property. The office staff are super friendly and helpful and maintenance crew are awesome and are always on top of any issues or regular maintenance such as filters and such. BIG PERK the dog park HUGE for your fur babies to run and play and a new way to meet new friends so your babies can have play dates.
Anonymous
December 01, 2017
I toured Steeplechase and was super impressed by everything. The office staff was so super friendly, they made me feel very welcome and assured that I would be able to come to them for any maintenance issues or any other issues. They also said a gym was being built soon, which is exciting since I love to work out. It's close to my school which also is a super win and the apartments aren't dingy or gross college apartments. They are actually super nice and spacious! My roommate hasn't seen them yet but I'm hoping she'll see all of the positive reviews and love it as much as I do!!
Anonymous
May 28, 2014
I loved the location and the dog park. I also had an apartment facing the woods and it was very peaceful and quiet. Despite being close to a college, I think the price did not cater to college students because there weren't very many living there. The maintenance guys were always quick to respond and were very professional and friendly. It was a bit pricey but that's to be expected in Williamsburg. Only complaint was that my apartment was not in A refurbished condition as promised.
Anonymous
May 27, 2014
The 1st fell on a weekend...instead of letting us know that we had to get it in early they decided to charge me the penalty fee plus "normal price" which when all was said and done was about a %50 penalty. WAY out of control IMO for being 1 day "late" (Their policy only gives 2 days leeway). Again they weren't in the office so I feel it was a dirty trick. Plus I never got my deposit back. I waved at least 3 co-workers off of this place. Do not move here no matter what.
Brian K.
May 18, 2014
The staff is very very nice. My unit did have some issues but they were taken care of quickly. Great location and very quiet. Nice pool.
Anonymous