Signature Pointe

25102 62nd Avenue South

Property Ratings

5
0
4
8
3
1
2
3
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.7

Value

2.7

Maintenance

3.3

Office Staff

3.4

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.3

Move-in Condition

3.6

Parking

2.3

Rec Facilities

3.6
May 14, 2018
Do not rent from here. Have lived in several apartments across the Puget Sound area and have never come across black mold until I lived here. Theres black mold and mildew in the windows and door frame. Maintenance (although great and punctual) just paints over them and call it a day. Management will tell you its not black mold-even though its growing fuzz. Its impossible to get a hold of the apartment manager, Kelly, shes ALWAYS in a meeting. . Save your money and live somewhere else.
Anonymous
June 10, 2014
I would have rated this higher, but recent changes have changed my view and rating of the community. The monthly get togethers, muffin day, and community activities have disappeared. They started reroof ing the entire complex. But there was no information regarding this. So it has disrupted a lot of things. Nobody likes to hear roofers and air compressors at 7am on a Saturday without warning. Also, receiving packages has been a recent problem. They say there are none, when 5 are waiting
Anonymous
May 23, 2014
The maintenance dept. has been incredibly slow and very poor indeed. Leaky kitchen window box fixed with duct tape. Not showing up after multiple calls. Since there is no law in Oregon to prevent rent increases of any size, Signature Pointe increases rent to an almost 'amazing' degree. A 6 month lease can expect to have increases of $200 in one and 1/2 yrs. I could go on but.... needless to say we are leaving when our lease is up this year.
Anonymous
May 23, 2014
High rent, noisy not worth the money
Priscila B.
May 22, 2014
quiet area, prompt response to maintenance requests, front office staff friendly and helpful, comfortable apts
Thomas P.
May 22, 2014
There are things I liked about signature pointe. It is in kent, but tucked back in a neighborhood feeling area. The grounds were very well kept. The bad wore on us until I ended up hating living here. We had two carpenter ant infestations. The windows were old, they would sweat non stop and get moldy. There was a drainage issue outside our apartment so whenever it rained our sidewalk would flood. When we left they charged us for urine stains on our carpet, but we don't have pets!
Kylie F.
May 22, 2014
This is a nice apartment in a very quiet location. Pros include the Green River Trail encircling the complex and proximity to Boeing's Kent location. Cons are very high water/sewer bills (based on residents having to pay for the excessive watering of the grounds) and that they have raised the rent 4 of the 5 years we've lived here.
Anonymous
May 22, 2014
Continuous issue with sugar ants in my bed, bathrooms, any window sill openings; however never in pantry. Upon move out they will pick at everything! When I was looking for a new place to live they gave negative feed back and would not answer why to me. They indicated I had ants, bees and bed bugs of all things, which was false but they couldn't tell me who wrote it. The indoor pool is not kept up at a good heated temperature; about 72-74. LA fitness keeps theirs at 84.
Christine R.